-A A +A


Institute of Ethnology and Cultural Anthropology 
University of Warsaw

Żurawia 4, 00-503 Warsaw
tel. +48 22 55 316 11/ fax. 22 55 316 12

+ more

Structure of the Institute

 Board of Directors

Director of the Institute                                                 

Professor Maciej Ząbek

Deputy Director (International Collaboration)

dr Iwona Kaliszewska

Deputy director of student affairs

dr Hubert Wierciński

Scientific Council

Chair of IEIAK Scientific Council

Professor Anna Malewska-Szałygin

Secretary to Council

dr Magdalena Lubańska 



Heads of the Sections

Section of Cultural Anthropology

Professor Anna Malewska-Szałygin

Section of Ethnic and Transcultural Studies

Professor Maciej Ząbek

Section of Polish nad European Anthropology

Professor H. Magdalena Zowczak

Section of Non-European Ethnology and Global Studies

Professor Jerzy S. Wasilewski

Instiute's Staff

link to database

personal web pages

Non-Academic Staff

Administrative Director                   

mgr Justyna Jasionowska              

USOS Admin

mgr Michał Głuszek

Administrative secretary

mgr Małgorzata Kowalska

Research, Documentation and Popularisation Office

mgr Anna Bińka   

Library and Archive

Head of Library and Archive                  

mgr Joanna Koźmińska                         


mgr Rafał Śmiałecki


mgr Rafał Śmiałecki

Erasmus Coordinator                                

dr Karolina Bielenin-Lenczowska

Most Coordinator

dr Hubert Wierciński

CEEPUS Coordinator

dr Karolina Bielenin-Lenczowska

MISH Coordinator

dr Hubert Wierciński


Webpage admin and editors

Editor of information for students                 

mgr Małgorzata Kowalska                     

Website editor

mgr Anna Bińka

IT Support

dr Iwona Kaliszewska